Christ Church United Methodist 2019 Administrative Council

2019 Congregational Prayer

God of all, you have joined us to be one body at Christ Church and have given us a mission to fulfill. Bring us together in community around your mission, to partner with your Holy Spirit, and to share your love, one person at a time. Keep us working toward your vision for this community. Help us to heal divides as your spirit focuses our minds on what binds us. Through our gifts, make each of us to be a blessing in your church, community and world. In the grace and mercy of our Lord we pray, Amen.

SERVANT LEADERSHIP TEAM

Administrative Council Chairperson: Scott Dickens (2020) Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Kristie Goodwin (2019)

Staff Parish Chairperson:

Finance Chairperson:

Trustees Chairperson:

Bill Higgs (2019)

Jason Morgan (2019)

Lynn Ashkettle (2020)

Ex-Officio: Interim Senior Pastor: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Director of Communications: Kim Keller

OTHER LEADERS RELATING TO ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

Lay Members of Annual Conference: Jeannie Livesay (2019) Amy Frederick (2019)

Mark Berlin (2019) Brandon Aten (2021)

Reserve Lay Member, Annual Conference: Kathy Waggoner (2021)

Recording Secretary: Sarah Aten (2020) Church Treasurer: Richard Overy (2020) Church Historian: Kay Peak (2021)

Scouting Coordinator: Ross Johnson (2019)

Representative to Wesley Manor: Norma Sledge (2019), Mary Anne Reynolds (2019)

United Methodist Men President: Rob Stockwell (2021)

Youth Representatives Henry Jackson (2019) Daniel Pearson (2019) Maggie Will (2019)

Young Adult Representative: Taylor Amerman (2019) Kayla Coile (2019)

Ex-Officio: Rev. Becki Curry (Interim Senior Pastor)

Rev. Melissa Head (Associate Pastor) Rev. Jacob Cogman (Associate Pastor) Rev. Patty Groot (Bridge Pastor)

Dr. Leanne Hadley (Children and Youth Ministries) Rev. Brandon Dirks (Minister of Adult Small Groups)

Mark Coile (Director of Connections)

LAY MINISTRY TEAM LEADERS

Adult Ministry Jeanette Nunnelly and House & Gardens Sharon Pfeiffer (2019) Heather Pennell (2021) Outreach and Justice Dennis Gray (2019) Bless Children (External) Mary Stone (2021) Plant New Faith Communities Tom Goodwin (2021) Lynn Kunau (2020) Care Ministries Operational Team Children's Ministry Trevor Cravens (2021) Prayer Debbie Holladay and CCS Leader Ashley Mast (May 2019) Beth Dixon (2019) CCS Advisory Board Billy Azevedo (May 2019) Senior Adult Ministries Pam Taylor (2020) Jennifer Goselin (2019) Hospitality Worship Youth Ministry Valerie Lucas (2021)

SUNDAY SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVES 2019

Adventurers: Norma Sledge Ignite: Michael Allen

Bible Study: Tom Forshee Living Proof: Kristie Goodwin

Cana: Jennifer Arington

Chapel Discussion Group: Sarah Kelly

Covenant: Dennis Gray

Daily Walk: Scott Dickens

Explorers: Doris Morrow

First Things First: Analese Cravens

Micah: Joan McCombs

Mulligans: Raja Kara

Open Class: Jess Farber

Pathfinders: Norma Davis

Pioneers: Sandy Bock

Seekers: Catherine Smith

First Things First: Analese Cravens

Friendship: Joyce St. Clair Hargan

Seekers: Catherine Sm

The Well: Amy Baird

Updated: 6/27/2019

ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES

STAFF PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE Chair: Bill Higgs (2019)

Class of 2019: Bill Higgs Flo Baldridge Jimmy Arington
Class of 2020: Callie Wall Mark Jessee Mark Rosenthal
Class of 2021: Kevin Scarborough Dana Faulkner

Ex-Officio: Appointed Pastors: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Jeannie Livesay (2019) Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Kristie Goodwin (2019)

NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT Co-Chair: Becki Curry

Co-Chair: Danny Yackey (2019)

Class of 2019: Emilee Morgan Danny Yackey Jessica Rosenthal Class of 2020: Amy Ashton Lin Edwards Jim Tennill Class of 2021: Allyson Smith Eddie Dohn Tish Muldoon

Ex-Officio: Appointed Pastor: Becki Curry

Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Kristie Goodwin (2019)

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Director of Connections: Mark Coile

FINANCE Chair: Jason Morgan (2020)

Class of 2019: Steve DeWeese Russ Wardlaw Louis Straub
Class of 2020: Analese Cravens Jason Morgan Pattie Dale Tye
Class of 2021: Jimmy Burkley Bart Doerhoefer Diane Jesse

Ex-Officio: Appointed Pastor: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Amy Frederick Administrative Council Chairperson: Scott Dickens (2020)

Trustees Rep.: Lynn Ashkettle (2020) S.P.R.C. Rep.: Bill Higgs (2019)

Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Kristie Goodwin (2019)

Church Treasurer: Richard Overy (2020)

Church Controller: Jim Stewart

TRUSTEES Chair: Lynn Ashkettle (2020)

Class of 2019: George Thacker Sally Jackson Dan Austin
Class of 2020: Claire Arnold Lynn Ashkettle Brian McWaters
Class of 2021: Sandra Farber Eric Harden Chip North

Ex-officio: Appointed Pastor: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Director of Facilities: Tony Bryant Church Controller: Jim Stewart House & Gardens: Sharon Pfeiffer

OTHER COMMITTEES RELATED TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

Steve Stowers

Claire Arnold

Chair: George Thacker

Louis Straub

Clay Stippett

Claire Arnold Clay Stinnett

Ex-Officio: Senior Pastor: Becki Curry Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Church Controller: Jim Stewart

