# **Christ Church United Methodist 2020 Administrative Council**

#### **SERVANT LEADERSHIP TEAM**

Administrative Council Chairperson: Scott Dickens (2020) Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Colleen Endres (2022)

Staff Parish Chairperson:

Finance Chairperson:

Trustees Chairperson:

Bill Higgs (2020)

Jason Morgan (2020)

Lynn Ashkettle (2020)

Ex-Officio: Interim Senior Pastor: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Director of Communications: Kim Keller

# OTHER LEADERS RELATING TO ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

Lay Members of Annual Conference: Brandon Aten (2021), Emilee Morgan (2022), Michael Allen (2022),

Scott Dickens (2022), Leah Bennett (2022)

Reserve Lay Member, Annual Conference: Mark Berlin (2021)

Recording Secretary: Sarah Aten (2020) Church Treasurer: Richard Overy (2020) Church Historian: Kay Peak (2021) Scouting Coordinator: Ross Johnson

Representative to Wesley Manor: Norma Sledge (2020), Mary Ann Reynolds (2020)

United Methodist Men President: Rob Stockwell (2021)

Youth Representatives: Sam Berlin (2020), Jimmy Lancaster (2020), Drew Blosser (2020)

Young Adult Representative: Tori Brown (2020), Eric Kiser (2020)

Ex-Officio: Rev. Becki Curry (Interim Senior Pastor)

Rev. Melissa Head (Associate Pastor) Rev. Jacob Cogman (Associate Pastor) Rev. Patty Groot (Bridge Pastor)

Dr. Leanne Hadley (Children and Youth Ministries) Rev. Brandon Dirks (Minister of Adult Small Groups)

Mark Coile (Director of Connections)

## LAY MINISTRY TEAM LEADERS

Adult Ministry	Heather Pennell (2021)	Plant New Faith Communities	Tom Goodwin (2021)
Care Ministries	Lynn Kunau (2020)	Operational Team	
CCS Advisory Board	Billy Azevedo (May 2020)	Prayer	Debbie Holladay (2020)
CCS Leader	Leesa Sadtler (May 2020)	Senior Adult Ministries	Pam Taylor (2020)
Children's Ministry	Trevor Cravens (2021)	Worship	Myra Stinnett (2022)
House & Gardens	Sharon Pfeiffer (2020)		Allison Spurgeon (2022)
Outreach and Justice	Dennis Gray (2020)	Youth Ministry	Valerie Lucas (2021)

# **SUNDAY SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVES 2020**

(Chosen by the classes)

Adventurers Norma Sledge Glenda Thacker Friendship Bible Study Tom Forshee Michael Allen Ignite Cana Jennifer Arington Mulligans Raja Kara Chapel Discussion Group John Stover Open Class Scott Stevens Covenant Dennis Gray Pathfinders Norma Davis Daily Walk Scott Dickens Pioneers Sandy Bock Explorers Doris Morrow Seekers Catherine Smith

First Things First Scott Bagley

Updated: 1/6/2020

#### ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES

**STAFF PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE** Chair: Bill Higgs

Class of 2020: Elizabeth Powell Mark Jessee Mark Rosenthal Bill Higgs

Class of 2021: Taylor Amerman Kevin Scarborough Dana Faulkner Class of 2022: Phillip Allen Amy Frederick Terry Carmack

Ex-Officio: Appointed Senior Pastor: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Emilee Morgan (2022) Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Colleen Endres (2022)

NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT Chair: Becki Curry (Appointed Senior Pastor)

Jim Tennill Class of 2020: Amy Ashton Lin Edwards Eddie Dohn Tish Muldoon Class of 2021: Allyson Smith Class of 2022: Trevor Cravens Kristen Duncan Russ Wardlaw

Ex-Officio: Appointed Pastors: Becki Curry, Jacob Cogman

Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Colleen Endres (2022)

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Director of Connections: Mark Coile

**FINANCE** Chair: Jason Morgan (2020)

> Class of 2020: Analese Cravens Pattie Dale Tye Jason Morgan Class of 2021: Jimmy Burkley Bart Doerhoefer Diane Jessee Class of 2022: Dick Swope Portia Odette Jeff Goodwin

Ex-Officio: Appointed Pastor: Becki Curry

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Michael Allen (2022) Administrative Council Chairperson: Scott Dickens (2020)

Trustees Rep.: Lynn Ashkettle (2020) S.P.R.C. Rep.: Bill Higgs (2020)

Co-Lay Leaders: Ron Aten (2020), Colleen Endres (2022)

Church Treasurer: Richard Overy (2020)

Church Controller: Jim Stewart

**TRUSTEES** Chair: Lynn Ashkettle (2020)

> Class of 2020: Claire Arnold Lynn Ashkettle Brian McWaters Class of 2021: Becky Will Eric Harden Chip North Class of 2022: Jessica Rosenthal Matt Fontaine Jill Smith

Ex-officio: Appointed Pastors: Becki Curry, Jacob Cogman

Executive Director: Shannon McConnell Director of Facilities: Tony Bryant

### OTHER COMMITTEES RELATED TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

**ENDOWMENT TEAM** Chair: George Thacker (2020)

Steve Stowers Louis Straub Claire Arnold Clay Stinnett

> Ex-Officio: Senior Pastor: Becki Curry Executive Director: Shannon McConnell

Church Controller: Jim Stewart

